Library passes to the museums listed below are available for all Citizens’ Library patrons and all Acton residents.
Passes can be reserved up to 1 month in advance. To reserve a pass more than 1 week in advance, please use the Museum Pass Reservation Form. To reserve a pass for the current week, please call the library at 978-929-6654. If you do not hear from us, the pass you requested will be reserved under your name.
Passes may be picked up 1 day prior to the reserve date. Since the library is closed on Saturday and Monday, passes for Sunday and Tuesday will be available 2 days prior. Reusable passes must be returned the following day.
All passes must be returned to the library before 10:00 AM the following day so that other patrons may use them. There is $10.00 fine for late museum passes.
We now have museum passes for:
Boston Children’s Museum Pass provides half price admission for up to 4 people. Children under 1 are admitted free. Pass is a coupon that need not be returned. Before reserving a pass, please check the museum’s website to make sure it is open on the day you plan to visit.
The Discovery Museum pass admits 3 visitors at $5.75 each to the entire campus during public hours. Before reserving a pass please check the museum's website to confirm public hours or call the Museums at (978) 264-4200.
Drumlin Farms This Library Partners membership card is valid for up to 4 persons at one time (adults, seniors or children age 2 or older; children under 2 are admitted free). Each person will be charged a $2.00 admission fee for entry into any Mass Audubon wildlife sanctuary. The pass is valid at all 19 Massachusetts Audubon Society Sanctuaries, including Drumlin Farm in Lincoln. Each location has its own operating schedule, please check theMass Audubon Society websitefor full details.
Mass. State Parks
Pass entitles the bearer to free parking for one vehicle (excluding buses or vans) at all Massachusetts State Parks that charge a day-use parking fee. (Except Nahant and Nantasket). See the Mass DCR website for the list of parks that charge a fee. Some Massachusetts state parks do not charge a parking fee.
Museum of Fine Arts Pass is a coupon that need not be returned. Pass admits 2 people for a reduced admission of $10 per person redeemable at any ticket desk. Youths 6 and under are always admitted FREE. Youths 7-17 are admitted free on weekdays after 3 p.m., weekends, and Public School holidays. Before reserving a pass, please check the museum’s website to make sure it is open on the day you plan to visit.
Museum of Science
Pass admits 4 people for a reduced admission. Not good towards purchase of Omni, Planetarium or combination tickets. Pass is a coupon that need not be returned. Before reserving a pass, please check the museum's website to make sure it is open on the day you plan to visit.
Tower Hill Botanical Garden Pass admits 2 guests at half-price. Before reserving a pass, please check the garden's website to make sure it is open on the day you plan to visit.